5th Gen PRNG Help / Info - Latest: RNG Reporter 9.96.5, PPRNG 1.15.0

It's a one second delay, so I have to hit it one second before the time states. Would I set it at 3:08 and wait for it to go around to 3:09 or set it at 3:09 and rush to hit it at the right point?

Is there a way for me to check how far off I am by inputting the results I am getting and the results I want and checking the difference?
Haven't tested this, but one way is to possibly get the IVs of the failed result, input them into the Time Finder, and look for the result that is closest to your target time. There may be a quicker way, but I'm still new to all this so..

Your timing or timer0 might be slightly off. Right-click your target seed in the Time Finder and click Generate Adjacent Seeds (Current Frame). If you were off by one of those, you should see it in the adjacents list.
I've been trying to just the Generate Adjacent Seeds feature to see what seed I've landed on, but get seeds that don't seem to be at all correct. The baseline seed used for generation changes, as well. Am I missing something, or is this a bug?

I'm fairly certain that the seeds on the bottom of the image (before adjacent generation) are correct, as verified through Seed Finder. I've noticed this in Beta 5 and Beta 6.2.

Just a heads up if you downloaded the New version Beta 6 make sure to Re-do your Parameters as mine have completely changed from the beta 5 version.

So I'm at the Dragonspiral Tower Entrance (http://www.serebii.net/pokearth/unova/dragonspiraltower.shtml), and I want to abuse a Pokémon there. But, in that city below the Dragonspiral Tower, there are many NPC's moving around. Can they screw me at the Dragonspiral Tower?
no. the npc that advance the frame are only the ones who are in the same area you are in, and they do it only if they move (turn themselves or walk).