SM LC Lagiacrus - Corphish Offensive

Lagiacrus

Introduction:

Hi guys. I use to roam in the LC room with the name bamboo sword. If you know me, you probably know me for this team, 'cus I hanged out with it for a really long time. It actually is, with some modifications, the third LC team I ever made in my entire life.

The very first team I ever made was filled with completely random stuff so it probably doesn't even count and, with the second, the best I could accomplish was getting into the 1300s back in XY. Back then, I didn't even know what the viability rank was. I just started playing randomly and experienced on my skin how good and bad some mons were.

It was with this team that I learned to play LC and got to know some really good players so I'm really attached to it.

It's also my first time creating a RMT. I hope I made this right.

Teambuilding Process:

Back in the days, I eventually got the idea to build around Mienfoo, that with its speed, attack and ability seemed like a really good pokemon matching my playing style. I wanted fast sweepers with immunities so that they could hit hard and switch in and out relatively freely.

With this thought in mind I decided to try Pawniard and Gastly. The first provides immunity to psychic and poison and the second to ground, fighting and normal. The three of them also show really good synergy on the offensive side, as gastly threats fairies that can wall Mienfoo, and Pawniard treats psychics that can kill the other two. Also, Mienfoo can take on dark attacks and Pawniard the flying ones. In practice however, switching them is not so easy as on paper thanks to stuff like Abra and Doduo that possess the speed and coverage to cripple the three of them.