CAP Player of the Week #1- reachzero

SHSP

is a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributoris a Top CAP Contributor
(Inspired by threads in OU and other forums, co-hosted by SHSP and Airwind, Banner by Centinela)

Hello and welcome to the CAP player of the week! In this project, Airwind and I will interview some of our metagame’s best innovators, builders, and players! Our first week’s interviewee is Reachzero, TL for Tomohawk, CAP Spring Seasonal winner and consistent top player! If you have anyone who you would like to be interviewed, please PM either Airwind or me!

First, a huge thank you to participating in the first interview for the cap player of the week!

You’re very welcome. :)

Can you tell us a bit about yourself?

Well, most famously, I'm a pastor, 33 years old, from Queens, New York. I'm married, though I don't have kids yet. Pokemon and martial arts are my only real hobbies.

What are you most known for on Smogon?

On Smogon I'd say I'm most known for my contributions during DPP and early BW; I became a Stark (OU) moderator with 74 posts, became one of the first batch of Tiering Contributors, became a Frontier Brain, rose to Supermod, and served as tiering leader for both UU and OU at various times. In CAP, I'm best known for being the TL for Tomohawk, and for writing Krilowatt's concept, Utility Counter.

What is your favorite Pokemon, and why?

My favorite Pokemon is Zygarde. It's powerful looking, versatile, and destroys stuff in basically every metagame it's allowed in. I liked it in ORAS, but I didn't expect it to climb to the heights it has actually reached in SM. It's just a really cool Pokemon.

What is your favorite CAP?

Hmm...probably Krilowatt, it has a lot of unique things going on, like Heart Swap, and the way it is designed is very different from any other CAP. I like it in the present metagame, too, and of course I feel a special connection to it as the author of its concept.

What was your favorite CAP process?