National Dex Choice Band Tyranitar Stall (1000 -> 1500 in 2 days)

Runo

I can only imagine
is a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributoris a Tiering Contributor
:xy/Toxapex::xy/Sableye-mega::xy/tangrowth::xy/skarmory::xy/Tyranitar::xy/gliscor:
(click the sprites for a paste)
Perhaps some of you guys have seen my RMT on Belly Drum Kommo-o. That was a Hyper Offense team and it worked out well enough to get me to peak at 1700+. Now I'm trying out the polar opposite to HO, Stall. Full disclosure: I'm not good at building or playing Stall (hell, I'm not good at balance lmao), but this build has done pretty decent so far. I created a fresh account just so I could test out this team and all I have to say is that I'm 100% getting reqs for the next suspect test. Honestly, I thought that I'd be in low ladder for a while, but the games were so damn easy that people are basically giving you free wins. For the first time in a while, I actually didn't want to kill myself and/or doubt my teambuilding skills just for being in the low ladder. The team is very consistent and pretty fun to use.
(Sometimes I'll get very stressed from laddering and as a result, get incredibly pissy with anyone who stands in my way. A result of doing nothing but Pokémon for months on end, non-stop)

Since the most troubling part I have with Stall is wearing down Pokémon while staying healthy, My idea was to accelerate the process by having a Pokémon that hits incredibly hard so I can shimmy past checks such as Heatran, Lando, and Corviknight. To assist in the wear down process, is a modified combination of most stall sub archetypes (bar Unaware and Wish cores). This consists of hazard stack core along with a double Regenerator core and a Bouncer to create a team that both denies status, spreads status, has near infinite longevity, and sets up hazards while also having a clear win-con in ID+BP Skarmory.
1662599427805.png

Toxapex @ Black Sludge
Ability: Regenerator
EVs: 252 HP / 104 Def / 152 SpD