VGC Help a noob!

Introducction

Hey, thanks for taking an interest in my post.

I am new to competitive pokemon and I would like to learn as much as possible so any help of any kind will be appreciated, be it advice, recommendations or whatever you can think of.

Today I want to drop my VGC regulation D team from pokemon SV. I would like your help to improve this team (which is not very good from my point of view) and to see all the errors.

TEAM
1686484059516.png

Torkoal @ Charcoal
1686484738266.png

Ability: Drought
Level: 50
Tera Type: Fire
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpA
Relaxed
Nature
IVs: 0 Atk / 0 Spe
- Heat Wave
1686485517731.png

- Yawn
1686485507110.png

- Clear Smog
1686485531400.png

- Protect
1686485207401.png

I have decided to add Torkoal because in this pokemon it is a fundamental pillar in the team. Thanks to his ability, it allows Jumpluff to be the fastest pokemon on the team and to be able to help the rest of the team with his moveset. Torkoal has Heat wave as moves, it is a powerful attack of the same type that is empowered by charcoal with a chance to burn. I decided to put Clear smog on it for possible stat boosts on the opponent, Yawn so I could pressure the enemy and force a switch out of a troublesome pokemon. Finally Protect to predict an attack directed at him.

Toekoal has no attack at all to reduce confusion damage and as slow as possible to ensure weather.

1686484159654.png

Jumpluff @ Mental Herb
1686484760444.png

Ability: Chlorophyll
Tera Type: Water
EVs: 180 HP / 76 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid
Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Strength Sap
1686485227882.png

- Sleep Powder
1686485229967.png

- Leaf Storm
1686485231992.png

- Tailwind
1686485323846.png