Other Introducing "Project P"

Status
Not open for further replies.
This is an idea I have been cooking for almost three years now. It's known Game Freak F sucks at balancing this game series. Our clauses should be enough proof of that.

And banning has always been extremely controversial. Some say it's too harsh, some say it's completely deserved and didn't even need a vote, and everything in between.
I am mostly anti banning, especially on recent times where we sometimes go a little overboard, but as a seasoned BSS player, even I admit it's the lesser of the two evils.

But, the thins is, WE HAVE A SIMULATOR. What about instead of banning the most ridiculous stuff and having to suffer in silence everything unfair that we can't restrict for a reason or another (Paralysis, Critical hits, certain moves or pokemon being excessively spammable and rewarding like Scald or Landorus, you know what I mean), what about if we instead we PATCH THEM ourselves?

I present you ladies and gentlemen, PROJECT M

You will say this sounds like the Other Metagame of The Month that upgrades some stats, and in part it is like that. But my intent is to go far beyond. As a little taste, those are the pre-filtered changes I intend to bring on play if the mods agree to implement this side metagame:

General mechanic changes:

Every time you switch, the pokemon that goes out looses one PP. The PP is always deducted of the move with the most total PP remaining. If the pokemon has no PP left, it suffers 10% damage instead. This way, combined with the changes below on some abilities, no matter what you do, the game will EVENTUALLY end.

Flying types: are now immune to terrains both ways. That means, in addition to being able to suffer priority attacks or status in the middle of Psychic or Misty Terrain, they will be able to use them against everybody regardless.

Critical hits now have a built-in Mold Breaker effect, but loose the x1,5 multiplier.