Project Monotype Player of the Week #24: 6ti

Confluxx [Old]

Banned deucer.
Approved by scpinion
Based off of other potws

Hey everyone and welcome to the twenty-fourth installment of Monotype Player of the Week!

This week I have a Room Driver and consistent Monotype contributor; 6ti! Before we get into it, this will be a weekly thing where I interview well known players to try and see into their mind a bit. I'm picking off from where I left off in ORAS, for other Player of the Week interviews check out the Gen 6 Monotype forums. If anyone has any suggestions on who I should interview, feel free to contact me on PS. Anyway, let's get to it!

6ti

Favorite Pokemon: probably victini, cacturne, or cobalion
Most used Pokemon: breloom or keldeo
Most known for: winning/haxing my way through the cap mono tour, being a driver i guess, and maybe being an alt?​

Confluxx:
Sup 6ti, how are you today?
6ti: i'm pretty good i guess

Confluxx: When did you get into Pokemon? How did you find PS and Smogon?
6ti: i played my first pokemon game (it was Y, i got it for christmas) in 2013 or something, and although the story was boring, i enjoyed the battling. I found PS from a couple of friends that i knew from sm4sh, but they just played randbats, and i eventually made a smogon because someone in the room told me to or something.

Confluxx: How'd you get into Monotype? Was it the first metagame you started playing or did you discover it later?
6ti: mono was the first metagame that i ever played unless randbats counts, another group of smash friends started playing mono but i was the only one who really stayed with it.

Confluxx: How did you get your username?
6ti: my school gives us email accounts and they're like (your last name) + 3 characters@ gmail.com or whatever and mine was 6TI, so i just stuck with that.

Confluxx: What is your favorite thing about Monotype?