SM Ubers My First Stall Team

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey, I'm a newbie here but a pokemon fan since childhood. Recently, I have become fascinated with Stall teams & developed the following, It's a bit unconventional but that makes it all the better in my eyes. I don't use weather abilities as that would make me weak to primals.

Z-Darkrai Burn Toxic Z-Haze Taunt + 252 speed 252 hp 4 defense (Timid Bad dreams

Darkrai's main purpose is to Taunt & put on early status effects. Z-Haze gives him much needed survivability.

Z-Clefable Stealth Rock Z-Moonblast Toxic Heal Bell + 252 spdef 252 hp 4 spattack calm unaware

My Stealth Rock setter/healer. If the opponent leads with Sab leye, I switch Darkrai out for Clefable & tinkle tackle him to oblivion. Also a great special wall.

Z-Arceus Steel Toxic Swagger Z-Iron head protect + 252 Def 252 hp 4 SPeeD impish multitype

If the opponent starts with Diancie, he's my man, 1 z-move ends that pesky magic bouncer without any trouble. Also my main physical wall, or wall for that matter.

Giratina O (Hex Draco Meteor T-wave Protect + 4 speed 252 special attack 252 defense) Modest Levitate

Immunity to ground & good Def make him a premier physical wall & he can exploit status effects to bring the pain & pace.

Blastoise Assault Vest (Rapid Spin Scald Dive Ice Beam + 252 hp 252 spdef 4 speed) Calm Rain Dish

A great bulky water type special wall. Rapid Spin is infinitely better than Defog. His move set gives him stall team utility but he still benefits from the defensive upgrades of the Vest. Ice beam is always useful for its coverage. Also plays well against Primal Kyogre thanks to Rain Dish
Muk (Assault Vest pursuit knock off Poison jab shadow sneak + 252 hp 80 attack 76 specdef 100 def ) adamant Poison touch
My trapper. He can poison accurately thanks to jab + poison touch but still benefits from the Vest, this was the idea that Inspired Blastoise. He is a great mixed wall too.