SM LC Noob Need Help With LC Team

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm new to LC and fairly new to Pokemon. Here's my team, it's a lot of fun but I know it can be a lot better. I'm a total noob so any advice would be welcome. Thanks

The general idea for this team is simple. Get Aurora Veil up, and then use Zigzagoon belly drum to sweep. Diglett is there to trap fire types going after Vulpix. Ponyta can lure in water types with Bloom Doom, and has some coverage with Wild Charge. Vullaby is just a good pokemon imo, pretty beefy and under the right circumstances can faceroll an enemy team with weak armor and nasty plot. Abra is a decent revenge killer with some good coverage, although I feel that any type of hazards really defeats it's purpose on this team.

Vulpix-Alola (F) @ Light Clay
Ability: Snow Warning
Level: 5
EVs: 120 SpA / 148 SpD / 240 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 1 Atk / 30 Def / 30 SpA / 30 SpD / 30 Spe
- Aurora Veil
- Blizzard
- Hidden Power [Fighting]
- Freeze-Dry

Zigger Hurt U (Zigzagoon) @ Berry Juice
Ability: Pickup
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 132 HP / 196 Atk / 108 Def / 8 SpA / 28 SpD / 36 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Belly Drum
- Extreme Speed
- Thief
- Protect

Vullaby @ Eviolite
Ability: Weak Armor
EVs: 236 SpA / 156 SpD / 116 Spe
Modest Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Nasty Plot
- Air Slash
- Dark Pulse
- Defog

Abra @ Focus Sash
Ability: Synchronize
EVs: 76 Atk / 236 SpA / 196 Spe
Timid Nature
- Shadow Ball
- Psychic
- Knock Off
- Energy Ball

Diglett @ Groundium Z
Ability: Arena Trap
EVs: 36 HP / 236 Atk / 236 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Earthquake
- Memento
- Sucker Punch
- Sludge Bomb

Ponyta @ Grassium Z
Ability: Flame Body
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 236 Atk / 76 SpA / 196 Spe
Hasty Nature
- Solar Beam
- Flame Charge
- Flare Blitz
- Wild Charge

Last edited: