Official Cross Country/ Distance Running Thread

With high school/ college cross country season about to begin, I figured it would be a good time to start this thread. Also it's the greatest sport of all time, and don't make me explain why it's a sport, it just is.

Feel free to discuss PR's, goals for the season and in general, why you like to run XC (competitively or not), favorite places to run, your team and its success, etc.

Ununhexium

I closed my eyes and I slipped away...
is a Community Contributoris a Smogon Discord Contributoris a Contributor to Smogonis a Smogon Media Contributoris a Social Media Contributor Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnus
HAHA YES FINALLY PEOPLE WHO ENJOY RUNNING

I suck though lol I'm a sophomore in high school and my current 5k PR is like 21:14 but I really didn't actually enjoy running until last year. My school used to have a really good team but last year we kinda fell off the map. However, the freshman we got this year are going to kick ass in time and I'm definitely hoping to break 20 minutes.

Like I said I'm not great but XC is fun

HAHA YES FINALLY PEOPLE WHO ENJOY RUNNING

I suck though lol I'm a sophomore in high school and my current 5k PR is like 21:14 but I really didn't actually enjoy running until last year. My school used to have a really good team but last year we kinda fell off the map. However, the freshman we got this year are going to kick ass in time and I'm definitely hoping to break 20 minutes.

Like I said I'm not great but XC is fun
mfw somebody does XC here :D

That's a good goal, I hope you get there!

My current PR is 17:24 for 3 miles, I set it my sophomore year at League Finals. I'm going into my Junior year now.
My team is pretty competitive, we made it to 4th in California for D2 Boys two years in a row, going for the state pedestal. Although that means to be on Varsity I need to be sub-16:00 so for now it's the JV life :).