Project PU Player of the Week - LordST (Week 5)

TJ

Banned deucer.
is the Smogon Tour Season 34 Championis a Past SPL Championis a Two-Time Past SCL Champion

LordST
Favorite Pokemon: Altaria
Most used Pokemon: Togedemaru, Eelektross, Qwilfish
Most known for: PU Room Voice, Shitty Chat Presence, PU Teambuilder, WEEB
TJ: Hey LST how are you doing today?
LST: Doing good just chilling at home until I have to go to work.

TJ: Could you tell us more about yourself outside of Smogon? What are your hobbies and things you enjoy?
LST: I'm a college student living in the Bay Area, California. I play Ultimate Frisbee competitively with my school as well as with a semi pro team. I've also been an avid Skier since I was a toddler and try to go whenever I can. I also play an unhealthy amount of other video games like Overwatch and Rocket League.

TJ: How and when did you get into competitive battling?
LST: I've been playing the cartridge games ever since Gen2 and always loved it, but I didn't know a lot about competitive pokemon. About 3 years ago I saw a random youtuber make a Pokemon Showdown Live. After I saw that video I hopped on the website and just lurked for 2 or so years playing mostly just randbats and taking OU sample teams off Smogon without actually making an account on the site. Eventually I was drawn to PU around late XY when it became official and decided to properly learn a tier for the first time. From there i slowly assimilated into the community and the rest is history.

TJ: What’s your favorite PU metagame / generation, and why?
LST: I really enjoyed ORAS a lot despite the bad rap people usually put on it. But I think the current metagame we have is quite enjoyable and balanced. A lot of things are viable and there's still a lot of experimentation that can be done which is exciting. Shoutouts to the goat pu gen ADV tho.

TJ: What is your favorite playstyle and why?