VGC [RMT] Swingin' in the Rain (Mega-Swampert sweep team)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey everyone! I'm relatively new to competitive Pokemon and I would like some advice on my first VGC team. Mainly Pkmn I should swap or edit. Thanks!

Ajax (Swampert-Mega) @ Swampertite
Ability: Damp
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Earthquake
- Aqua Tail
- Waterfall
- Ice Punch

Duncan (Pelipper) @ Wacan Berry
Ability: Drizzle
EVs: 248 HP / 252 Def / 8 SpA
Bold Nature
- U-turn
- Roost
- Tailwind
- Hurricane

Essentially, these two start of the fight every single time, and they are the dynamic duo core of my team. Pelipper brings Drizzle to speed up Mega-Swampert and has access to hurricane for grass coverage. Also, M-Swamp can use earthquake as often as possible without hurting Pelipper, giving it electric and rock coverage. The two basically work off each other and help cover each other's very few weaknesses.

Oranguru @ Kee Berry
Ability: Telepathy
Level: 50
EVs: 252 HP / 4 SpA / 252 SpD
Calm Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Instruct
- Magic Coat
- Light Screen
- Psychic

the typical switch-in after I use Pelipper's U-turn, Oranguru's Instruct-Earthquake paired with ally attack immunity with Telepathy means lots of damage with no drawbacks.

Escavalier @ Rocky Helmet
Ability: Shell Armor
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 SpD
Adamant Nature
- Drill Run
- Iron Head
- Megahorn
- Swords Dance

used if other team is running Trick Room. Heavy hitting bulk pkmn

Heliolisk @ Choice Specs
Ability: Dry Skin
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Hyper Voice
- Thunder
- Signal Beam
- Thunderbolt

100% accuracy thunder. Need I say more?

Huntail @ Choice Band
Ability: Swift Swim
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Aqua Tail
- Ice Fang
- Body Slam
- Crunch

Just another sweeper.