SV DOU SV DOU RMT - Flamigo Offense

PikaSpark

sad emoji
is a Tiering Contributor
Flamigo Offense

Introduction

Hi yall. You probaably don't know me... But I was like really really dumb and a complete noob when I was last active, so I took some months to improve my skill issue (hopefully). I'm generally a Singles player, but I do play Doubles sometimes when I'm bored.
Anyway, the backstory behind the team is that I was trying to get reqs for the Singles OU Terastalization Suspect, but I got like really tired and gave up, decided to hop into Doubles for some recess. Which is why you'll see the name "oudjade" below in the image :)

SO far I have two versions of the team. The first has a rather hyper offensive feeling to it, while the second is a bit more bulky than the first. Honestly on paper Version 1 looks like it has so much potential, but V2 worked better for me. This might be because the first version absolutely gets wrecked by Trick Room.

I peaked at 1645 Elo with 79.9% GXE on the Gen 9 Doubles OU ladder, at #63. A small note that this peak was achieved BEFORE the Flutter Mane suspect. So if you run into a Flutter Mane on ladder rn, or if FM does indeed get unbanned, this team might not be good because it does kinda lose to FM+ Chi-Yu lead. But I posted early, so I guess I'd just better finish this. Not a huge achievement, but I'm proud I was able to get this far with a strategy that others might consider too gimmicky or bad. I laddered to 1450~ ish with V1, and used V2 for onward. (Very glad I saved this screenshot because I choked away five games in a row after this....) :psycry:
View attachment 479453
The image is probably glitched, I'll fix it up later.

Version 1: :flamigo::cetitan::quaquaval::maushold::iron-bundle::kilowattrel:(click to see pokepaste)

Version 2: :flamigo::cetitan::quaquaval::farigiraf::volcarona::pawmot:(click for your pokepaste)

:flamigo: