Unofficial Metagames [AG] Awesome God, 1700+

AWESOME GOD - Arceus Spam

I am fairly new to the AG landscape, but am excited to immerse myself into it. One of the things that appealed to me about the tier is the lack of a Species Clause. Often times, teams carry 1-2 checks/counters for the most threatening Pokemon, so a team that has multiples of that threat can put your opponents in a real bind. This is very true for Arceus-Normal AKA E-Killer. What's great about Arceus is 1) base 120 stats all around, 2) access to STAB E-speed, 3) one weakness, 4) just enough of a move pool to cover all his checks. I wanted to make a team that took advantage of all those things while not leaving me vulnerable to being counter-swept, and I think I'm well on the way. So without further ado:

@

Ability: Multitype
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Perish Song
- Extreme Speed
- Retaliate
- Shadow Claw
Scarf Arceus is my revenge killer and one of my anti-BP measures. It's speed let's it outrun +1 Mega-Ray and KO with E-Speed after Rocks and drops from Dragon Ascent. I could probably drop some speed EVs to give to bulk but someone will have to convince me it will make a difference. As for moves, Perish Song is to help with BP chains and boosted sweepers, namely Zygarde-Complete that has gotten out of hand. Putting Extremespeed on a scarfed Pokemon may seem weird, but it is embarrassing to get swept by Mega Rayquaza's Extremespeed, so this is my insurance policy. Retaliate is boosted to 140 base power after another Arceus goes down, so it makes this a very potent revenge killer. Shadow Claw is for Marshadow and Mega Gengar, the only two ghosts faster than Arceus. Generally, this guy stays in the back until late game and helps clean up, comes out mid-game to wall-break with Retaliate, or take down an unsuspecting Marshadow.

@

EVs: 132 HP / 252 Atk / 124 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Swords Dance
- Extreme Speed
- Last Resort / Refresh?
- Shadow Force