SM OU Ash-Greninja Balanced Team

This is my first time making a RMT, so go easy on me, alright?

Heatran @ Firium Z
Ability: Flash Fire
EVs: 4 Def / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Modest Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Magma Storm
- Earth Power
- Taunt
- Stealth Rock​

Heatran is here because he's good as hell, and I needed a Stealth Rocker. Simple as that. Firium Z is there because I didn't have any other Z-Move users, and Heatran appreciates having a nuke. Main reason I picked Heatran over someone like Ferrothorn is because he has better synergy with my other team members.

Landorus-Therian @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Intimidate
EVs: 244 Atk / 68 Def / 196 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Earthquake
- U-turn
- Stone Edge
- Defog​

Landorus provides some ground for this team to stand on. Covering the stuff the other team members might struggle with. Choice Scarf gives Landorus a great speed stat, and it generally doesn't mind being locked into Earthquake. Defog also helps.

Greninja-Ash @ Choice Specs
Ability: Battle Bond
EVs: 4 Def / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Hydro Pump
- Dark Pulse
- Water Shuriken
- Spikes​

Thank you to Twin-Gamer for the Ash-Greninja render. Anyway, here we are, the main man. People rag on Ash for being a bad trainer, but you gotta give him credit for this monster of a Pokemon. This thing is what most of the team is built around. Greninja is a beast, carrying one of the highest Sp. Atk stats in the entire tier, an absurd speed stat, and decent bulk, all things considered. It's phenomenal offensive typing and expansive movepool means no one is safe from this monster. Choice Specs is great on this thing, as it hardly ever minds being locked into Water Shuriken or Hydro Pump. Spikes forces out Pokemon like Toxapex as well.

Medicham-Mega @ Medichamite
Ability: Telepathy
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Fake Out
- High Jump Kick
- Zen Headbutt
- Ice Punch​