SM OU Cheers to Greninja's Happy Hour Peaked #1

Proof of Peak:

Introduction:
Hey guys it's Caron Smith here! A little intro about myself; I'm one of the few female players here on Showdown and this is my first time reaching #1! This team helped me kick a lot of butts (sorry boys) and I had boat loads of fun using it too! I've been on Pokemon Showdown for a year and a half now and I consider myself an above average player. My rank is usually in the top 50 on the ladder but recently I have gotten #1 with a very unique team. I've noticed that at the top of the ladder you usually only see stall and pretty much standard teams so I decided to use a Greninja set that people would not expect. A factor that people underrate but is really important is the element of surprise. I created this team a while ago and had decent success with it but a threat hindering it was Pheramosa. As soon as it got banned I scurried on the ladder and climbed right to the top!

Team Building Process

I started with Tapu Lele mainly because I just wanted to see how powerful it would be with specs.

I chose this next because it beats mainly every Lele threat besides Celesteela.

I knew I wanted this on the team but after testing I decided Z Happy Hour was its best set for this team.

Charizard Y was next because I wanted something with limited switch ins that could pave the way for Lele and Greninja.

After Charizard I desperately needed a defogger and Mantine fit in perfectly.

Last was Jirachi because I lacked speed and it overall was a great supporter in keeping my sweepers healthy. And its gay af.

Team Overview:

Greninja @ Normalium Z
Ability: Protean
EVs: 4 Atk / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Hasty Nature
- Happy Hour
- Gunk Shot
- Hidden Power [Fire]
- Surf