Featured Rater #3 - Alkov

Status
Not open for further replies.

Banner by @Living So Zambian

Welcome to the Featured Rater project! This is a series of interviews where we will ask official Team Raters, new and old, several questions about the RMT forum and their experiences within it. We hope that this will offer both entertainment and an insight into their thought processes, which aspiring raters can look to incorporate into their own rates. This project will be hosted by IronBullet and me. Our third interviewee is Alkov, one of the RMT's newest official raters and one who has been contributing a large amount to our forums from the get-go!

Alkov
Tell us a little bit about your life outside Smogon.

I'm an Engineering student turning 19 really soon and I'm actually a pretty boring person outside of Smogon. :[ I spend most of my time in school hanging out with my classmates, working out in the gym or listening to all kinds of songs.

What is your main tier? Do you rate teams from any other tiers?

My main tier is ORAS OU as I only started playing Pokemon competitively when my friend introduced it to me after convincing me to get a 3DS to play Pokemon X and Y with them. I'll definitely pick up more tiers so that I could help out more :]

When did you start rating and why?

I think it was a couple of months back when I first started rating teams. I started rating because I wanted to try and make a name for myself so I thought rating was a good place to start with since I really liked the community. Another reason why I started rating was because I enjoy the team-building aspect of the game a lot and the RMT forum was a place where I can actually gather inspiration for myself while also helping others out. :]

Are there any raters who you looked up to when you started rating?