SM OU Hydreigon Offense! (Around 1550 ELO on Suspect Ladder)

Do you think Hydreigon is viable at all this meta so far?

• Yes!

Votes: 8 36.4%
  • No.

Votes: 3 13.6%
  • It's OK... I Guess.

Votes: 11 50.0%

• Total voters
Introduction
Hello! Welcome to my first RMT of gen 7 (I have other RMT's on another account I cant access)! I thought since it's the beginning of a new gen, why not build a team around my favorite Pokémon, Hydreigon? Keep in mind that I am still fairly new to competitive, as I started playing competitively around late XY/ early ORAS. Any feedback is appreciated, but I will not be changing Hydreigon, since he's the mon I chose to build around. Without further ado, let's get into the team!

THE TEAM

Hydreigon @ Choice Specs
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 252 Sp. Atk / 4 Sp. Def / 252 Speed
IVs: 0 Atk
Timid Nature
- Draco Meteor
-Fire Blast

- Dark Pulse
- U-Turn

Hydreigon does it's job very well, and that is to be a strong special attacker that spams Dark Pulse and Draco Meteor a lot. It has such an interesting speed tier, that allows it to outspeed non-scarfed Tapu Lele and Kyurem-B, but is left outpaced by base 100's and Garchomp. Draco is a literal nuke, and paired with choice specs, allows it to 2HKO almost anything in the meta that doesn't resist. Fire Blast allows me to hit steel types, like Magnezone, Celesteela, and Ferrothorn for massive damage. Dark Pulse is such a spammable move, as it has no immunities and hits hard backed with specs. I chose U-Turn over Flash Cannon because it allows me to grab momentum on a predicted switch, or nab a kill on a weakened opponent. I didn't find myself clicking Flash Cannon much, since its neutral on Tapu Fini, as well as Dark Pulse and Fire Blast dealing with Lele and Bulu respectively. Clefable is also not too common, which gives Flash Cannon even less utility. EVs are self-explanatory, allowing me to outspeed non-scarfed Lele and Kyurem-B, and still hit very hard.

Metagross @ Metagrossite