XY Doubles Monsters and Oddities ~ Peaked #2

BLOOD TOTEM

braine damaged
is a Social Media Contributor Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnus

why is lando so tiny :<

Sup RMT forum, welcome to my second ever RMT. I was kinda bored and decided to throw this team together to see if I could climb my way up the Smogon Doubles ladder since I had nothing better to do. I ended up rolling with a couple of sets that I've never used before as well as couple of familiar ones. Without further ado, lets take a look :3

Sugura (Kangaskhan) (F) @ Kangaskhanite
Ability: Scrappy
Happiness: 0
EVs: 252 Atk / 252 Spd / 4 HP
Jolly Nature
- Fake Out
- Frustration
- Power-Up Punch
- Sucker Punch
First up is Mega Kangaskhan. I'm kinda against Mega Kangaskhan being allowed in the meta but in all honesty it's just too good to pass up on. I went for a fast EV spread utilising Power-Up Punch rather than a bulky one using Drain Punch as I figured half my team was pretty slow and I need the offensive pressure for them to be able to put in good work. Fake Out is great to buy free turns so I can dish out extra damage with the partner Pokemon or set up a Substitute with Kyurem. I didn't just go for Frustration because I'm a horrible person, it's simply a precaution against Imposter / Transform Mew since they will likely have max happiness. Sucker Punch is great since it lets Khan deal with weakened opponents as well as faster threats. It also lets you play mindgames which can decide the end result of a game. I considered running Ice Punch but all it really hits is Togekiss and Landorus-T and, whilst it's nice to hit these two hard, I can handle them pretty well with the rest of my team.

Gaen (Kyurem-Black) @ Leftovers
Ability: Teravolt
EVs: 228 HP / 28 SDef / 252 SAtk
Modest Nature
- Ice Beam
- Earth Power
- Substitute
- Protect