NU RMT (my first team)

Status
Not open for further replies.
This team is themed around slaking's well being due to it's superiority to the rest of the nu field. (no thanks to traunt haha) I will use this team by switching out constantly, I personally like to refer to this as stutter sweeping. I'm not sure what else to say, keep in mind that I AM new to this. I'm not saying go easy on me, but at least critique in a polite fashion. Thanks! :)

Bastiodon
leftovers
impish
sturdy
252 HP/ 188 Def/ 68 SpD
stealth rock
roar
toxic
rock blast

To set up stealth rock, scout the team, break substitutes, and even wall the opponent.

Slaking
Choice band
adamant
traunt
252 atk/4 def/ 252 spe
return
earthquake
fire punch
pursuit

Back bone of the team. Decent type coverage and a rare 160 base attack. My team's theme is to enhance it and protect it. It has the move set given on here, and I reckon it was designed for type coverage. In the circumstance of slaking fainting, I will attempt to sweep with the rest of my team which is mostly special attackers. I will also have to rely on the fact that slaking took out all fire types while he was in there, due to my lack of water, ground, and rock attacks. haha

Shedinja
Focus sash
adamant
wonder guard
252 atk/ 252 spe
baton pass
swords dance
sucker punch
will o wisp

Block rapid spins (slaking desperately needs entry hazards). Also, to pass attack to slaking via swords dance. I might dry pass to slaking as well after I burn the opponent or block a rapid spin which will lead to a switch.

Xatu
undecided
Timid
synchronize
40 hp/252 SA/216 spd
psychic
sunny day
heat wave
wish

To help take down slaking's mortal enemies (fighting types) and to set up sunny day for tropius.

Tropius
choice specs
modest
solar power
252 SA/4 spd/252 spe
energy ball
solar beam
air slash
sunny day

I like the possible 600 SA thing, and it doesn't hurt to lay down the law on fighting types with air slash.

Gardevoir
choice scarf
modest
trace
60 hp/196 spd/252 sa