SM OU Please improve my team! -New OU player

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello! I'm completely new to the SM OU metagame, so most of my movesets for my team members are from Smogon with a few exceptions. I'm not sure how to make my team blend very cohesively, so if you could provide any suggestions I'd really appreciate it! I'd only played Monotype before and so finding coverage and the right movesets on a more diverse team has proven to be difficult.

King (Ferrothorn) (M) @ Leftovers
Ability: Iron Barbs
EVs: 252 HP / 24 Def / 232 SpD
Sassy Nature
IVs: 0 Spe
- Spikes
- Leech Seed
- Stealth Rock
- Gyro Ball

My hazard setter, along with a tank with Leech Seed in case I find a particular Pokemon too tricky. Spikes are what I set up first if my opponents resist Stealth Rock and vice versa. Gyro Ball is just there, I guess, to prevent total uselessness against struggle. It hasn't come in handy much, but that's fine since I didn't want King as an offensive Pokemon anyways. The problem with Ferrothorn is that 1/3 times my opponent will have one too, and I don't have many setup or hazard clearing moves on my other team members, so that's one flaw. Otherwise, King comes in handy the majority of the time, but if for some reason I don't use it for setting up hazards, I usually don't have an opportunity to send him in until late game, at which point it's kind of useless to.

Koga (Greninja) (M) @ Waterium Z
Ability: Protean
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 4 Atk / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Hasty Nature
- Hydro Pump
- Gunk Shot
- Hidden Power [Fire]
- Ice Beam

Koga comes in handy since he's the fastest member on my team, and thanks to a big range of moves I usually KO at least 1 or 2 pokemon with him. Hydro Pump is for my main source of damage, Gunk Shot for fairies, HP Fire for unconventional circumstances or when I want to surprise someone, and then Ice Beam is coverage against Grass and Dragon types. Koga is definitely frail but he's good for dishing out damage.