Battle Spot Return to competitive Battles. Help required!

I was a fairly frequent poster on Smogon several years ago, posting a number of rate my teams; but I last competitively battled in Gen IV; in 6v6 singles on pokemon showdown. I have taken quite a long break from Pokemon, but have recently acquired a 3DS and US, and wanted to try my hand a Battle Spot singles, a meta of which I have very little experience.
I have been doing quite a bit of research into this team and the current meta to try and create something vaguely competitive, but I imagine there will be a lot that requires improvement. Also to note, I will be breeding/ SRing these pokemon in game; therefore have yet to create the team or test it out much in battling so cannot vouch for how well it has been doing.
I have noticed that Trick Room is a lot more viable option in 3v3 as battles seem to last much shorter and worry of trick room running out is therefore reduced. That being said most 'trick room teams' involve pokemon entirely dependent on trick room; which tend to fail if it is not up; therefore I have created a hybrid trick room with 'mons that will benefit from its bonus but function well without.
Without further ado: (Bold indicates moves I'm unsure about)

Mega Mawile @ Mawilite
252HP 252 Atk 4 Def
Brave
Intimidate/ Huge Power
Swords Dance
Play Rough
Sucker Punch
Fire Fang