SM OU The A Team - Hyper Offense

The A Team

PREFACE

Greetings everyone, first I should introduce myself. I'm Batagini from Brazil, I started playing competitive-ish in Gen V, stopped within the release of Gen VI (a little mega evolution prejudgement I must say) and returned a few months ago. More free time brought me back to PS and I decided to try to climb the ladder once again but I'm struggling to get past 1500 ELO, so here I am​

THE_TEAM

DETAILED_ANALYSIS

Azelf @ Focus Sash​
Ability: Levitate​
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe​
Jolly Nature​
- Explosion​
- Knock Off​
- Stealth Rock​
- Taunt​
I always liked the idea of a dedicated (suicide) lead and I've been using Azelf in UU with relative sucess. Moving to OU my first thought was replacing it with Greninja and I did this, however Greninja wasn't that good on the team. Despite being faster, it only seemed better agains Landorus-T (which isn't much of a threat) and against Azelf itself (really not that common). SR is generally better than Spikes or T-Spikes and Explosion hits very hard if there's no resistance. More often than not I can Taunt other leads, SR and explode with Azelf fullfilling its purpose.​
☆彡​
Tapu Koko @ Shuca Berry​
Ability: Electric Surge​
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Spe​
Timid Nature​
IVs: 0 Atk​
- Thunderbolt​
- Volt Switch​
- Hidden Power [Ice]​
- Defog​