Undergraduate thread

Arcticblast

Trans rights are human rights
is a Forum Moderatoris a Tiering Contributoris a Social Media Contributor Alumnusis a Senior Staff Member Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Battle Simulator Moderator Alumnusis a Past SPL Champion
I'm jealous of aldaron's thread getting attention and want a thread I can post in ;_;

Same concept as that thread though - how's everything been going? Where are you going? What classes are you taking? What do you plan on majoring in? What have you been doing in your free time?

I'm a freshman at the University of Pittsburgh, and I plan on majoring in Ecology and Evolution (yes it's a major). I suppose things have been going pretty well as a whole. I've been doing pretty bad in chemistry, but I'm really looking to improve that. My Greek language class has been really fun and I'm glad I took it, but it's hard and a lot of work. Composition class is composition class, and my music history class is basically a blowoff (it's the only class I've fallen asleep in and the only class I've skipped [different reason though]). I have a job basically doing homework and odd jobs for when the people who are doing serious work are too busy and/or lazy to run around and make copies or whatever. I managed to get into a single room, which is awesome. I haven't made very many friends, really - my social skills are awful and I typically make friends through other people - but I'm glad I have the friends I've made. I've been writing for a university satire newspaper as well, so go check it out (the site is currently under construction too). That's about it for me, I guess.

Let's talk about stuff.

i'm a sophomore at stevenson university on scholarship after 2 years of community college left me scratching my head on what i wanted to do with my life. so now im an education major.