XY RU Volt turn up.

Senpai D.M

さようなら
is a Tiering Contributor Alumnus
I'm fairly new to RU, but started in the xy beta days and I decided to make a fun team to get used to the current meta again after stopping after shuckle ban. This team made the ladder quick and gave me an idea of what the current meta looks like. This team can also help you get used to the meta if needed. Note; not srs team , but fun to use.

team preview; Gastrodon, Mega Banette, Heliolisk, Bronzong, Ludicolo and Mesprit

Gastrodon @ Leftovers
Ability: Storm Drain
EVs: 252 HP / 244 Def / 12 Spe
Bold Nature
- Scald
- Toxic
- Earth Power
- Recover

Gastrodon is the physical wall of the team. It has great coverage and recovery and it can use the rain for extra powered scalds or stall if needed. It takes hits really well and is my turn to when I know a knock off is coming as it won't mind. I noted the speed paying off very rarely lol Ev spread suggestions are welcome thinking on more power

Banette @ Banettite
Ability: Frisk
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 SpD
Adamant Nature
- Knock Off
- Destiny Bond
- Will-O-Wisp
- Shadow Sneak

Ah Mega Baenette, I wanted to try a mega and chose Banette. I'm really glad I chose it because it's so useful. Knockoff everything. I like shadow sneak for priority although sucker punch is better but it's a 50/50 [not real to run it] If used right it can also take something along with it once it's job is done. :] Any set advice is very welcome. its role is mostly knock off support and to be a thorn to others.

Heliolisk @ Choice Specs
Ability: Dry Skin
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Volt Switch
- Grass Knot
- Hidden Power [Ice]
- Thunderbolt

My Special attacker and Volt switcher. Sometimes I like to use this as a lead to bait out threats that prevent volt switch and get a quick kill. It really puts in work after to gain muh momentum. I also tried expert belt to bluff the specs but felt meh about its power. I also used a standard moveset

Bronzong @ Leftovers