SM Ubers Wobbuffet Hyper Offence

fanyfan

i once put 42 mcdonalds chicken nuggets in my anus

Introduction

Hello everyone. I'm here with a Hyper Offence team built around one of the most fun ubers to use: shadow tag Wobbuffet. This is my first attempt at making a Hyper Offence team, so critisism welcome. Anyways, let's get to the team.

The Team

Wobbuffet @ Leftovers
Ability: Shadow Tag
EVs: 204 HP / 52 Def / 252 SpD
Calm Nature
- Encore
- Counter
- Mirror Coat
- Destiny Bond

Wobbuffet is who the team is built around. It's a good partner for any sweeper, due to the ability to trap some checks and create setup opportunities for it's teammates. It's role is, as stated above, mostly encoring opponents into moves they don't want to be encores into. For example, encoring pdon into precipice blades to setup with Mega Mence. It can also stop geo xern in a pinch, since xern is a big threat to the team. The set is pretty standard, able to live a moonblast from +2 xern without rocks. Originally had safeguard over destiny bond, but I never needed it, even though dbond is very situational, it was more useful than safeguard.

Xerneas @ Power Herb
Ability: Fairy Aura
EVs: 240 HP / 184 SpA / 84 Spe
Modest Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Geomancy
- Moonblast
- Focus Blast
- Thunder

Xerneas was a natural choice for the team, being one of the best mons in ubers, and able to abuse Wobbuffet' encore to set up. Xerneas is usually used as a late-game cleaner, and to help with yveltal, which are so annoying for this team. The set is just standard geo xern, hp evs to take two lo yveltal oblivion wings, speed to outspeed +1 adamant mega mence, which is helpful. Not much else to say, just a solid yveltal answer and late game cleaner.

Groudon-Primal @ Red Orb
Ability: Desolate Land
EVs: 168 HP / 240 Atk / 36 SpD / 64 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Rock Polish
- Fire Punch
- Precipice Blades
- Stone Edge